Automobile cluster Eastern Germany heads strengthened into the future

Dr. Thomas Werle from Meleghy International is now a member on the executive board of ACOD e.V.

At the members’ general meeting of ACOD’s e.V. on November 11, 2016 at the transparent factory, Dr. Thomas Werle (Managing Partner of Meleghy International) was elected into the executive board of ACOD e.V.

Dr. Werle immediately takes over the role and the tasks of Hans Große, who retired from his position as managing partner for reasons of age. So far, he represented the interests of the automotive supplier industries. Meleghy International expressed its deep gratitude to him and the ACOD e.V. Hans Große remains preserved as a consultant at Meleghy International.

The Automotive Cluster Ostdeutschland GmbH (ACOD e.V.) was founded in 2006. In close corporation with the state initiatives from the Eastern Germany federal states, they are jointly aiming the objective of a sustainable support for the automotive- and automotive supplier industries. The networking of the companies, service provider, research institutes, associations, clubs and initiatives, who are acting in Eastern Germany within the automotive sector have one common aim: improving their innovation power and added value and by this way enhancing the positive development in Eastern Germany.

A strategy process was started during the general meeting. Its aim is defining the focus and future work of the network for the following years. Relating to this, the chairman of the ACOD, Hans-Peter Kemser, called attention to the key topics. The focus lays on the increased digitalization, electric mobility as well as the support of the employees within the transformation process, heading to the new requirements of the working environment.

With more than 10 years of successful work, it was a good opportunity for a small celebration and an anniversary speech, given by Klaus Bräunig, managing director of the VDA. He appreciated the good corporation. Mr. Bräunig gave a report about current trends and challenges in the automotive industry and explicitly emphasized the importance of the ACOD’s work and the cooperative partnership of both institutions. By realizing those complementary but not competitive goals, both ACOD and VDA give a contribution for the development of the automotive sector.

2016-12-09T09:18:49+00:00 5 Dec 2016|in.business, in.economy|

Automobilcluster Ostdeutschland geht gestärkt in die Zukunft

Automobilcluster Ostdeutschland geht gestärkt in die Zukunft

Dr. Thomas Werle von Meleghy International jetzt Mitglied im Vorstand des ACOD e.V.

Auf der Mitgliederversammlung des ACOD‘s e.V.am 11. November 2016 in der gläsernen Manufaktur in Dresden wurde Dr. Thomas Werle (Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Meleghy International) in den Vorstand des ACOD e.V. gewählt.

Dr. Werle übernimmt nahtlos die Rolle und die Aufgaben des aus Altersgründen ausscheidenden Vorstandsmitgliedes Hans Große, der bislang die Interessen der Zuliefererindustrie vertrat. Für seine engagierte und fruchtbare Arbeit der letzten Jahre sprachen ihm Meleghy International und der ACOD e.V. ihren Dank aus. Hans Große  bleibt uns, der Meleghy International, weiter als Berater erhalten.

Die im Jahr 2006 gegründete Automotive Cluster Ostdeutschland GmbH (ACOD e.V) verfolgt zusammen mit Länderinitiativen aus den ostdeutschen Bundesländern das Ziel, die Automobil- und die Automobilzulieferindustrie in den ostdeutschen Bundesländern nachhaltig zu unterstützen. Die Vernetzung der im Automobilbereich in Ostdeutschland tätigen Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Dienstleister, Verbände, Vereine und Initiativen soll zu einer höheren Innovationskraft und Wertschöpfung und damit einer weiteren positiven Entwicklung in Ostdeutschland beitragen.

In der Mitgliederversammlung wurde ein Strategieprozess gestartet, der die zukünftige Arbeit und Ausrichtung des Netzwerks in den nächsten Jahren definieren soll. Der Vorstandsvorsitzende des ACOD, Hans-Peter Kemser, machte in diesem Zusammenhang auf die Schwerpunktthemen aufmerksam. Im Wesentlichen sind dies die Digitalisierung, die Elektromobilität und nachhaltige Mobilität, sowie die Unterstützung der Arbeitnehmer beim Transformationsprozess auf die neuen Anforderungen der Arbeitswelt.

Diese 10-jährige erfolgreiche Arbeit wurde am Ende der diesjährigen Mitgliederversammlung in Form einer kleinen Feier und eines Festvortrages von Klaus Bräunig, Geschäftsführer des VDA, gewürdigt. Er berichtete über die aktuelle Trends und Herausforderungen in der Automobilindustrie und betonte dabei ausdrücklich die Wichtigkeit der Arbeit des ACODs sowie der partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit beider Institutionen. Durch die sich ergänzenden, aber nicht konkurrierenden Aufgaben des ACOD und VDA tragen beide Organisationen wesentlich zur Entwicklung der Autobranche bei.

2016-12-09T09:15:25+00:00 5 Dez 2016|in.unternehmensgruppe, in.wirtschaft|