Innomotive Safety Systems – The newest member of our company group

At the beginning of July, Meleghy & Cie. Automotive GmbH and two other partners the “joint venture” Innomotive Safety Sytems GmbH & Co. KG (short: Innosafes) was founded. The shareholders of this joint venture are, in addition to Meleghy & Cie. Automotive GmbH, Klaus Bellingroth and Dr. Hans-Bernd Hellweg, who is also managing director of the young company. Dr. Thomas Werle is the other Managing Director of Innosafes.

The new company, headquartered in the “founding technology center” in Gummersbach, is the development and production of safety systems for vehicles, in particular of roll-over protection systems for carbrios. In this case, the Innosafes can access a new product idea for roll-over protection systems, which has considerable competitive advantages compared to existing systems.

The Innosafes currently has 7 employees with many years of experience in the development of roll-over protection systems and raw subassemblies. In addition to the product development, the Innosafes has very specific expertise and experience for the simulation of the vehicle body construction, in particular also for the calculations of the crash loads of the entire vehicle. Due to the increasing customer requirements, we are expecting an expansion of our product range, including backplane modules and assemblies for integration into the vehicle body.

The immediate proximity to Dr. Peter Dahlke Engineering GmbH (also located in the GTC) allows very short distances between product development and process development and ensures the early integration of production.

We are also planning to use the technology for fiber-reinforced plastics in Bernsbach, also in the development of new roll-over protection systems. First conversations on the use of long- and short-fiber-reinforced plastics are running. In particular, the high demands placed on system integration and lightweight construction in the case of convertibles, combined with the smaller number of units, offer the ideal conditions for further growth for our plastic technology.

2016-12-16T10:12:57+00:00 16 Jul 2014|in.business, in.business|

Innomotive Safety Systems – Das jüngste Mitglied in unserer Unternehmensgruppe

Innomotive Safety Systems – Das jüngste Mitglied in unserer Unternehmensgruppe

Anfang Juli hat die Meleghy & Cie. Automotive GmbH zusammen mit zwei weiteren Partnern das Gemeinschaftsunternehmen (Joint Venture) Innomotive Safety Sytems GmbH & Co KG (kurz: Innosafes) gegründet. Die Gesellschafter dieses Joint Ventures sind neben der Meleghy & Cie. Automotive GmbH, Klaus Bellingroth und Dr. Hans-Bernd Hellweg, der auch gleichzeitig Geschäftsführer des jungen Unternehmens ist. Weiterer Geschäftsführer der Innosafes ist Dr. Thomas Werle.

Gegenstand des neuen Unternehmens, mit Sitz im Gründer Technologie Centrum in Gummersbach, ist die Entwicklung und Produktion von Sicherheitssystemen für Fahrzeuge, insbesondere von Überrollschutzsystemen für Carbrios. Hierbei kann die Innosafes auf eine neue Produktidee für Überrollschutzsysteme zugreifen, die gegenüber bereits bestehenden Systemen deutliche Wettbewerbsvorteile besitzt.

Die Innosafes hat derzeit 7 Mitarbeiter mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Überrollschutzsystemen und Rohbaugruppen. Neben der Produktentwicklung verfügt die Innosafes über sehr spezifisches Fachwissen und Erfahrung für die Simulation des Fahrzeugrohbaus, insbesondere auch für die Berechnungen der Crashlastfälle des gesamten Fahrzeugs. Aufgrund des zunehmenden Kundenwunsches Gesamtlösungen anzubieten, erwarten wir hier einen Ausbau unseres Produktspektrums bis hin zu Rückwandmodulen und Baugruppen zur Integration in die Fahrzeug-Rohkarosse.

Die unmittelbare Nähe zur Dr. Peter Dahlke Engineering GmbH (Sitz ebenfalls im GTC), ermöglicht sehr kurze Wege zwischen der Produktentwicklung und Prozessentwicklung und gewährleistet die frühzeitige Einbindung der Produktion.

Weiterhin planen wir, die in Bernsbach vorhandene Technologie für faserverstärkte Kunststoffe, auch bei der Entwicklung neuer Überrollschutzsysteme zu nutzen. Erste Gespräche zum Einsatz von lang- und kurzfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen laufen. Insbesondere die hohen Anforderungen an die Systemintegration und den Leichtbau bei Cabrios in Verbindung mit den geringeren Stückzahlen bietet hierfür die optimalen Voraussetzungen, weiteres Wachstum für unsere Kunststofftechnologie zu erzielen.

2016-10-18T14:02:45+00:00 16 Jul 2014|in.unternehmensgruppe|