Fireplace evening on 15 January 2014 at the Cologne University of Applied Sciences

Faculty (08) for vehicle systems and production at the Institute for Production.

Inspired by the International Board of Advisors (IBOA) of the faculty 08 of Cologne University of Applied Sciences, 13 students were sitting in a cozy atmosphere with “fireplace” and Fingerfood together with Dr. Gyula Meleghy from Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG. It was about career chances of young engineers in the automotive and its supplier industry. The questions ranged from the acceptance of Bachelor’s studies in industry to potential career paths and the future of the German automotive supplier industry in a global context.

It was a very exciting evening in which many valuable experiences and perspectives from the professional life were conveyed to the students. The great interest of the participants in the detailed answers and the very positive response to this evening have shown that the contact of the students with executives from the industry is important because of the pioneering information.

“I was very impressed by the students’ intensive and knowledgeable questions,” said Dr. Meleghy. “I spontaneously offered the institute an excursion to Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG,” Meleghy continued.

The chair has now the possibility of organizing an excursion to the enterprise location Wilnsdorf in the Siegerland. In addition to the interesting conversation, the students have the opportunity to experience a production environment geared towards the forming and joining technology.

In addition Dr. Meleghy also envisaged the possibility of internships and graduation work within the company.

It remains to be seen that this concept is a very good opportunity for the students to improve their practice during their studies and to establish contacts with possible future employers.

2016-12-16T10:13:00+00:00 15 Jan 2014|in.business, in.human, in.business|

Kaminabend am 15. Januar 2014 an der Fachhochschule Köln

Fakultät (08) für Fahrzeugsysteme und Produktion am Institut für Produktion.

Angeregt durch das International Board of Advisors (IBOA) der Fakultät 08 der Fachhochschule Köln, saßen 13 Studierende in kuscheliger Atmosphäre mit „Kaminfeuer“ und Fingerfood zusammen mit Dr. Gyula Meleghy, von der Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG und diskutierten ein breites Spektrum rund um Karrierechancen junger Ingenieure in der Automobil- und deren Zuliefererindustrie. Die Fragen reichten von der Akzeptanz des Bachelorstudiums in der Industrie über potenzielle Karrierewege bis hin zur Zukunft der deutschen Automobilzulieferindustrie im globalen Kontext.

Es war ein sehr spannender Abend, bei dem viele wertvolle Erfahrungen und Sichtweisen aus dem Berufsleben den Studierenden vermittelt werden konnten. Das große Interesse der Teilnehmer an den ausführlichen Antworten und die sehr positive Resonanz auf diesen Abend haben gezeigt, dass der Kontakt der Studierenden mit Führungskräften aus der Industrie durch die weitergegebenen wegweisenden Informationen wichtig ist.

„Ich war von den intensiven und wissenden Fragen der Studierenden sehr beeindruckt“, so Dr. Meleghy. „Ich habe dem Institut spontan das Angebot zu einer Exkursion zu Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG gemacht“, so Meleghy weiter.

Der Lehrstuhl hat jetzt die Möglichkeit der Organisation einer Exkursion an den Unternehmensstandort Wilnsdorf im Siegerland. Damit haben die Studenten neben dem interessanten Gespräch auch die Möglichkeit ein auf die Umform- und Fügetechnik ausgerichtetes Produktionsumfeld live zu erleben.

Darüber hinaus stellte Dr. Meleghy auch die Möglichkeit zu Praktika und Abschlussarbeiten im Unternehmen in Aussicht.

Es bleibt somit festzustellen, dass dieses Veranstaltungskonzept eine sehr gute Chance für die Studierenden ist, ihren Praxisbezug während des Studiums zu verbessern und Kontakte zu möglichen späteren Arbeitgebern aufzubauen.

2016-10-18T10:28:40+00:00 15 Jan 2014|in.personal, in.unternehmensgruppe|