Revised free-float & new logistics office implemented in record time

The production capacities at our Gera site are growing steadily and thus also the need for areas in the area of logistics and dispatch. After a 3,000 m² logistics and loading center was put into operation in 2014, new logistical requirements forced us to expand the site again.

The plant also received a 1,400 m² open-air store as well as an 84² large logistics office in order to have sufficient space for “dry empties”, to secure dry discharge and to optimally shape the logistical process sequences on site.

In just five months from planning to commissioning, our team, in cooperation with the competent specialist companies Goldbeck and Heinkel, as well as the smooth cooperation with the city of Gera, managed to finish the project in a timely manner.

By means of a very good pre-planning, a high degree of pre-production of the individual components could be ensured and the initial unforeseen difficulties in the earthworks could be compensated for. After just 11 weeks of construction, the new buildings were handed over to their destination.

2016-12-16T10:12:45+00:00 1 Jun 2015|in.business, in.business|

Überdachtes Freilager & neues Logistikbüro in Rekordzeit umgesetzt!

Die Produktionsumfänge an unserem Standort Gera wachsen stetig und somit auch der Bedarf an Flächen im Bereich der Logistik und des Versandes. Nachdem bereits im Jahr 2014 eine rund 3.000 m² große Logistik- und Verladehalle in Betrieb genommen wurde, zwangen uns neue Logistikanforderungen zur nochmaligen Erweiterung des Standortes.

Das Werk erhielt zusätzlich ein 1.400 m² großes Freilager sowie ein 84² großes Logistikbüro um ausreichend Platz für „trockenes Leergut“ zu haben, Trockenentladung zu sichern und die logistischen Prozessabläufe optimal vor Ort zu gestalten.

In nur fünf Monaten von der Planung bis zur Inbetriebnahme gelang es unserem Team in Zusammenarbeit mit den kompetenten Fachfirmen Goldbeck und Heinkel, sowie der reibungslosen Zusammenarbeit mit der Stadt Gera, das Projekt termingerecht fertig zu stellen.

Durch eine sehr gute Vorplanung konnte ein hoher Vorfertigungsgrad der Einzelbauteile sichergestellt und die anfänglichen unvorhergesehenen Schwierigkeiten bei den Erdarbeiten ausgeglichen werden. Nach nur 11 Wochen Bauzeit wurden die Neubauten ihrer Bestimmung übergeben.

2016-10-19T11:54:42+00:00 1 Jun 2015|in.unternehmensgruppe|