VW Group Award – Meleghy International was nominated

Each year, the Volkswagen Group awards Supplier Group Awards in various categories, such as e-mobility, local and global champions or innovations, to suppliers nominated by Volkswagen.

The company with its twelve brands, e.g. Audi, Seat, Skoda, the sports and luxury brands Porsche, Bentley, Lamborghini and Bugatti, but also truck manufacturers such as Scania or MAN, has around 43,000 suppliers.

Among the only 120 nominated suppliers from all over the world, Meleghy International has been invited to Berlin as a “Outstanding Supplier” candidate for the award ceremony. 19 of the invited suppliers received a Group Award at the event.

“We see the invitation as a great honor for the performance of all our more than 1200 employees at all locations of the company,” says Dr. Gyula Meleghy. “It must be kept in mind that the VW Group is the largest automobile manufacturer in the world. Every day 45,000 vehicles are produced and the entire VW Group has a corresponding number of suppliers. We are proud to be one of the 120 nominated and invited companies as a relatively small company.”

2018-05-30T15:03:48+00:00 30 May 2018|in.business, in.economy, in.events|

VW Group Award – Meleghy International war nominiert

Der Volkswagen Konzern verleiht jährlich in verschiedenen Kategorien, wie z.B. e-mobility, local und global Champions oder Innovationen, Supplier Group Awards an von ihm nominierte Zulieferer.

Das Unternehmen mit seinen zwölf Marken, z.B. Audi, Seat, Skoda, den Sport- und Luxusmarken Porsche, Bentley, Lamborghini und Bugatti, aber auch den LKW-Produzenten wie Scania oder MAN, wird von rund 43.000 Zulieferern beliefert.

Meleghy International ist unter den daraus 120 nominierten Zulieferern aus aller Welt als Kandidat „Hervorragender Lieferant“ zur Preisverleihung nach Berlin eingeladen worden. 19 der geladenen Lieferanten wurden auf der Veranstaltung mit einem Group Award ausgezeichnet.

„Wir sehen die Einladung als große Auszeichnung für die Leistung aller unserer über 1200 Mitarbeiter an allen Standorten des Unternehmens“, sagt Dr. Gyula Meleghy. „Man muss bedenken, dass die VW Gruppe der größte Automobilhersteller der Welt ist. Es werden täglich 45.000 Fahrzeuge produziert und dementsprechend viele Zulieferfirmen hat die gesamte VW Gruppe. Wir sind stolz darauf, als relativ kleines Unternehmen, zu den 120 nominierten und geladenen Firmen zu gehören.“

2018-05-30T14:54:54+00:0030 Mai 2018|in.events, in.unternehmensgruppe, in.wirtschaft|